What Made Them So Comfortable?

Proverbs 25:23 NLT As surely as a north wind brings rain, so a gossiping tongue causes anger!

Many people are funny, but your discernment as a child of GOD should always outweigh their diabolical intentions. There are individuals in each of our lives who truly believe that they have or are making fools of us as HIS children, taking our kindness for weakness, stamping us simpletons, and some even stamp us stupid.

As a child of The Most High GOD, you are royalty! And you shall not allow anyone to step all over your royal light, no one! You are ELOHIM’S child.

I’ve always heard that a dog that brings a bone also carries one. Therefore, when an individual reports to me what was said about me negatively by another, my first thought is: I’m going to listen to you, but do you really think that I trust you if they were that comfortable to communicate their negative thoughts about me to you? But, gone talk, I’m listening, listening to find out just who you truly are.

If a person knows that another person truly cares about you and loves you, they will not attempt to voice anything negative discourse concerning you to that person. If they may so please to say anything, their words will be chosen carefully, void of any character debilitating material.

Now, if an individual whom you may believe is in your best interest can relate to you every negative word another voiced about you, beware of them, for they have brought you a bone and sure to carry one.

-Shavonne T. Harris

Don’t tell me what they said about me…tell me why they were so comfortable to say it to you.
-Unknown

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

