GOD, Give Us The Success To Pump The Breaks

Genesis 24:12 “O Lord , God of my master, Abraham,” he prayed. “Please give me success today, and show unfailing love to my master, Abraham.

This piece is taken from a story of the Bible concerning someone praying for success to find a spouse, but I use it today to exhibit how desperately the person wanted success in seeking an answer. There comes a point in life when individuals just desire solid answers about life and it’s major changes and turns. I, like many people, am a strong person who has suffered many trials alone, but have come to a breaking point in the road where I now need and desire someone to take my hand and assure me that It’s all going to be alright with some answers.

Like the person praying, I, too, pray that same prayer…”…please give me success today…” Being strong alone has breaks, and those breaks are meant to be used, so pump them. GOD didn’t intend for us to live, suffer, and whatever else in our lives alone, the person in the scripture knew that. That’s why they searched for solid answers concerning marriage-a help meet in all areas of life. We are created with the energy of love that’s meant to share with others, and through every aspect of life.

I come to tell you, today, don’t keep riding that STRONG PERSON RIDE WITHOUT THE USE OF THE BREAKS-ALLOW SOMEONE TO RELIEVE THE STRUGGLE-PUMP THE BREAKS. I don’t know who I’m talking to, but I know surely that I’m talking to me.
-Shavonne T. Harris

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

