Missing GOD In The Mist My Test

LESSON: DON’T DO THIS!

If GOD puts it on your heart to do something for someone-don’t miss HIM like I did the other day while in Walmart…I knew better! This young lady was before me in line buying 2 cans of Similac for her new baby; I saw her digging in her purse for more change to add to what she had in her hand, and it was quickly laid upon my heart to purchase those items for her. Now I’m not rich with money yet…and I don’t have much, but I had enough to buy her milk and my items, too. Instead of me just doing what the HOLY SPIRIT told me to do-I asked the lady how much was the milk…O_O! @ myself for that… Every time I get ready to leave the house I ask that GOD to guide me and my heart, direct, and protect me and my family in any and all ways HE see fit. Now, HE was guiding and directing me and I didn’t LISTEN TO HIS STILL SMALL VOICE. 😦 I’ve repented and asked for forgiveness of that hideous act..I know that not one of us is perfect, but we must still exhibit obedience. ~Shavonne

Psalm 3:28 Do not say to your neighbor, “Come back later; I’ll give it tomorrow”–when you now have it with you.

1 John 3:17 If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that.

Leave a Reply

