Don’t Be Weak Willed, Fight For Your Health!

This devotional is dedicated to those who are fighting illness, including my sister who continues to suffer an affliction. GOD is still in the miracle working business of healing, but we must ask so that the healing be given to us.

Giving up on life is the easy and weak the route to take. Fighting with prayer, fasting, and praises to HIM is the strong avenue. Our thoughts have much to do with how we feel in life. Today I challenge you all to avoid negative thoughts about anything-especially your health. Denounce anything that tries to invade your positive realm.

Say these affirmations: I am healthy. I am the walking picture of health. GOD is my source. I am healthy beyond understanding: And when you say those affirmations, believe them with all your heart, mind, and soul.

Avoid all that is negative, including people, no matter who they are. Only allow positivity into your body. Some positive information may not sound so nice because it comes in the form of tough love, but take that and use it towards positive growth.

Health is an important factor for each of our lives, and we must pray, think, take care of and fast our health to excellence.

Giving up is for weak willed individuals, fighting with GOD on your side is what real soldiers do in GOD’S camp.
-Shavonne Harris

“PRAY THIS PRAYER”
Psalm 41 “Oh, the joys of those who are kind to the poor! The L ord rescues them when they are in trouble. The L ord protects them and keeps them alive. He gives them prosperity in the land and rescues them from their enemies. The L ord nurses them when they are sick and restores them to health. “O L ord ,” I prayed, “have mercy on me. Heal me, for I have sinned against you.” But my enemies say nothing but evil about me. “How soon will he die and be forgotten?” they ask. They visit me as if they were my friends, but all the while they gather gossip, and when they leave, they spread it everywhere. All who hate me whisper about me, imagining the worst. “He has some fatal disease,” they say. “He will never get out of that bed!” Even my best friend, the one I trusted completely, the one who shared my food, has turned against me. L ord , have mercy on me. Make me well again, so I can pay them back! I know you are pleased with me, for you have not let my enemies triumph over me. You have preserved my life because I am innocent; you have brought me into your presence forever. Praise the L ord , the God of Israel, who lives from everlasting to everlasting.”

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Don’t Be Weak Willed, Fight For Your Health!

  1. Pingback: Don’t Be Weak Willed, Fight For Your Health! | S. Trenay Harris's Blog

Leave a Reply

